Merlin Flight Simulation Group logo and photograph


First Prize:-

Coventry University

who won £1,000 donated by RAF Cranwell Engineering Liaison Team
The Harrier Trophy from Merlin Flight Simulation Group
A year's complimentary membership with the R.AeS.

Second Prize:-

Bristol University

who won £500 donated by MBDA

Third Prize:-

The University of Salford

who won £250 donated by Messier Dowty

Special Prizes:-

The University of Hertfordshire won the AOPA prize for the Best New Aircraft Design

Bristol University won the IHS prize for the Best Technical Information

The University of Leeds won the AAU prize for the Most Innovative Design plus copies of John Farley's book 'A View From the Hover'.

Swansea University won a visit to and flight in a Thales full flight simulator

Bristol University won copies of the Royal Navy's book '100 Years of Naval Aviation'.

Swansea University won a 20 min. flight in a Boeing Stearman from Touchdown Engineering

Coventry University won a year's subscription to Todays Pilot magazine.

Special thanks to all our sponsors:- RAF Cranwell Engineering Liaison Team, MBDA, Messier Dowty, AOPA, HIS, AAU, Thales, ETPS, The Royal Navy, Touchdown Engineering, and Key Publishing - without whom the Competition could not have taken place.

Back to competition archive

Charlotte Collins - photograph

Charlotte Collins

Web design by Sparticle